General Conference weekend. Families together. In front of a TV. And BYUtv is helping inform and entertain hundreds of thousands.

They are offering a special General Conference lineup of movies and shows, families can invite the spirit, be entertained, and enjoy quality time together for free.

Click here to see the full General Conference Weekend schedule.

“When President Nelson announced that this Conference ‘would not only be memorable, but unforgettable,’ our programming staff set about to likewise make the entire Conference weekend unforgettable,” said Michael Dunn, managing director of BYUtv. “When we planned this lineup months ago, little did we know what a gift these programs of inspiration would be in the midst of this worldwide crisis. So in addition to carrying all five sessions of Conference in HD, we have lined up what may be the most robust 48 hours of television in BYUtv history. Families of all kinds will come together for Conference, but also be treated to movies, series premieres and specials before, between and after sessions. We’re focused on engaging viewing experiences which will inspire and bring joy and hope to families in this difficult time.”

Image Courtesy of BYUtvClick the link here to see the full schedule of programs during General Conference Weekend.

Here some notable shows we’re particularly excited about watching:

BYU China Spectacular – 2pm ET | 11am PT

Photo Courtesy of BYUtv

Eight BYU performing groups travel to China to present a spectacular song, dance, and acrobatic show. Discover the making of BYU’s spectacular show!

All-Around Champion – Saturday at 6pm ET | 3pm PT

Photo Courtesy of BYUtv

Follow ten of the best athletes in North America assemble to compete in the ultimate sports competition. This show is an inspiring message of hard work, persistence, and trusting in the process to achieve your goals.

The Wizard of Paws – Saturday at 7:30pm ET | 4:30pm PT

Photo Courtesy of BYUtv

Derrick Campana has a talent for making animal prosthetics, and his animal patients could not be more grateful. Check out this adorable, and inspiring program that will be fun for the whole family.

The Princess Bride – Saturday 10pm ET | 7pm PT

Photo Courtesy of BYUtv

Gather your friends and family for this classic film, filled with humor, adventure, and romance. Follow Westley as he faces danger and enemies to save the love of his life, Princess Buttercup.

Grace Notes – Sunday 2pm ET | 11am PT

Photo Courtesy of BYUtv

Sneak peek of a NEW SHOW! Coming April 26th—a series of talented musicians showcase their faith-promoting songs.

The Other Side of Heaven 2: Fire of Faith – Sunday 6pm ET | 3pm PT and 9pm PT

Photo Courtesy of BYUtv

Missionary John H. Groberg returns to Tonga in the 1960’s with his wife and their five young daughters. When their sixth child is born with a serious illness, the Grobergs face their ultimate test of faith, only to find themselves surrounded by the love and prayers of thousands of Tongans. Barriers of inter-religious strife are soon broken down as all unite in hopes of a miracle that will save the baby’s life, as well as the life of a Tongan minister’s son. You can also purchase your own copy on LDS Bookstore, with behind the scenes features and content! Click here to purchase yours.

Click here to see the full General Conference Weekend schedule.

Viewers can tune in to these great programs this weekend through their cable network, the BYUtv App, or online at byutv.org. BYUtv was founded in 2000, and has grown from a “relatively unknown cable channel on a single satellite” to a national provider in over 54 million homes.