VIDEO: Christmas with The Chosen | #BingeJesus | #GetUsedToDifferent | #LightTheWorld

Musically-Driven “Christmas with The Chosen” TV Special Debuts 12/13

Bringing Together Christian Music Icons Chris Tomlin, Phil Wickham, Matt Maher, The Piano Guys, For King & Country, Hillsong United, Mandisa and More and Hosted by Director Dallas Jenkins—Two-Hour Event Features Special Christmas Episode and Sneak Peek of The Chosen, Season Two Special Available for Streaming on YouTube, Facebook, The Chosen App and Also on BYUtv, TBN, UPTV, and The Hillsong Channel
Total
19
Shares

 

VIDEO: Christmas with The Chosen | #BingeJesus | #GetUsedToDifferent | #LightTheWorld

VidAngel Studios, the crowd-supported original content studio, is pleased to announce a 2-hour, Christmas TV experience on cable channels including BYUtv, Hillsong Channel, TBN and UPTV called “Christmas with The Chosen.” Featuring an all-star lineup of Christian artists including Chris Tomlin, Hillsong, For King and Country, the Piano Guys, Mandisa, and more, the special will be hosted by The Chosen’s Director Dallas Jenkins with a special airing of “The Shepherd”, a Christmas episode.

“The world is suffering this Holiday Season, struggling with a pandemic, political unrest, economic turmoil, and physical separation from friends and loved ones. What we all need is hope. That’s the spirit behind this one-of-a-kind musical and entertainment experience,” said Neal Harmon, CEO of VidAngel. “This entire special takes place at The Chosen’s stunning Jerusalem set in Utah, the setting for Season 2. Every artist who participates had the opportunity to film there, and we think audiences will love what they see.”

Hosted by Dallas Jenkins, the musical event will include special performances from top Christian music artists, many of whom filmed at The Chosen’s Season Two filming location, a first century Biblical set in Utah. It also features special appearances from cast members and an airing of The Shepherd, a special Christmas episode of the series, in addition to a sneak peek of Season Two.

How and When to Watch

●       SOCIAL MEDIA SIMULCAST: Simulcast on YouTube, Facebook, and The Chosen App on December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
●       BYUTV: December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
●       TBN: December 17th @ 5:00 PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET and also @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET and then again on the 25th @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET
●       UPtv: December 24th @ 4:30pm PT/5:30pm MT/6:30pm CT/ 7:30pm ET
●       HILLSONG CHANNEL: December 17th @ 7:30pm PT/8:30pm MT/9:30pm CT/10:30pm ET

Musical Guests

●       Chris Tomlin

●       The Piano Guys

●       The Bonner Family

●       Phil Wickham

●       Stephen McWhiter and Jason Clayborn

●       Zach Williams

●       For King and Country

●       Mandisa

●       Hillsong United

●       Matt Maher

●       Joshua Aaron

1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like
The Piano Guys + The Chosen? Yes, you heard right | #LightTheWorld

The Piano Guys + The Chosen? Yes, you heard right | #LightTheWorld

“To celebrate the birth of Christ this holiday season, The Chosen is hosting a Christmas special, featuring 12 artists (including yours truly, For KING & COUNTRY, Mandisa, Hillsong United, The Bonner Family, Chris Tomlin, Zach Williams, Phil Wickham, and Stephen McWhirter). We filmed our performance on The Chosen’s incredible set (which is as close to Jerusalem 1 A.D. as you can get), and we can’t wait for you to see it.”
View Post
Let the Light In - Mat and Savanna Shaw with Peter Hollens (Peter Hollens Original Song) | #LightTheWorld

Let the Light In – Mat and Savanna Shaw with Peter Hollens (Peter Hollens Original Song) | #LightTheWorld

From the Shaws: Merry Christmas everyone! Our good friend Peter Hollens just wrote this beautiful original Christmas song with his co-writer Anna Gilbert. We are so excited to be singing it with him in this video. The song is called “Let the Light In” and it perfectly captures what is most important about Christmas: Love. To quote from the lyrics, “all we need this Christmas is Love, more Love.” “We sing of hope, the joy of the season, but it’s hard to feel that way with the pain of yesterday.” However, “if you let the light in hearts will open.”
View Post